To the people who robbed me…

To the people who robbed me,

I’m writing to you today to tell you how much you have inconvenienced me.

Not only did you steal something that didn’t belong to you, you stole something that made me who I was.

Your actions were selfish, unkind and cruel.

Not only did you know what you were doing, you wanted to do it.

Doesn’t it bother you?

Do you understand the pain that you inflicted?

Didn’t the screams of horror and anguish create any kind of moral alarm to you?

You are guilty, faceless sirs, of a crime that no-one wants to hear about.

Something must have happened to you, something disastrous.

You have taken away my identity.

I don’t know who or what I am anymore.

I can’t be sorry for you or what you did because I can’t feel anything anymore.

Hoping for change seems like a distant dream, a worthless dream, but I need help.

See the wrong in your actions, see the chaos you inflict.

I have a right to what is mine.

I am a human being.

Stop.

 

Please stop.

 

From,

A voice that needs to be heard…

The Helen Bamber Foundation

The Helen Bamber Foundation is a UK-based human rights group. They are one of the many organizations that are working together to educate people about human trafficking around the globe. This is an enormous problem, people. Do some research, become aware, make these issues apparent to you. I’m so sick of inaction, especially with an issue as awful and soul-destroying as this. Take comfort in the fact that organizations like Helen Bamber’s want to help – support their cause in any way you can.

It’s time to say something, write something, believe in something!

Ignorance is bliss for those who can afford it.

Please help.

Peace,

– C

Emma Thompson’s “Journey” exhibition was released a couple of years ago to raise awareness about the horrors of sex trafficking. Elena was and is a real person. She had the guts to speak out about what had happened to her. Honestly, I think this advertisement alone speaks volumes.

2 Comments

Filed under Daily opinions, News

2 responses to “To the people who robbed me…

  1. Thanks, I hadn’t heard of that charity so have been able to donate after reading the cases on their website. I have found this crime terrible since seeing the film Lilya4eva, which was life changing. Funny I was searching for images of a sloth on Google, found your blog and have been sidetracked a bit!!
    😉

  2. Can feel for you.

    I have been a victim of this, glad to see someone else has experienced and can emote what I have felt. If you need to ever talk about you experience give me a msg 🙂

Leave a Reply

