10/10/10.

Wouldn’t it be fabulous to be born today…

You’d always have a great opening line at a party and you’d be known as ‘lucky’, (or something to that extent). I’ve always had a thing about patterns or subjects that I deem to be special but to others may seem somewhat anticlimatic. In any case, I’m sure there will be a spectacular occurrence today. Let’s hope it’s nothing disastrously awful like a terrorist attack in Delhi or some horrid natural disaster occurring in a country that can barely support itself…

Having an incredibly carnal belief system, I still give way to Fatalism from time to time. Everything happens for a reason. Today is special. Think about it, this awesome sequence will only occur twice again in our lifetime:

The eleventh of November next year and the twelfth of December the year following.

11.11.11.

12.12.12.

Do something out of the ordinary today. If anything, today is an excuse to start changing your life for the better. You know that thing you’ve been putting off for years and years? Get cracking! I believe in the power of motivation. It works in the same way as apathy. It’s all about excuses. Turn them into a positive. Say – hey, here’s what I’m going to do – I’m going to start my diet today, I’m going to sign with a charity, I’m going to go for a job that I deserve.

Thank you, Nike.

On a side note: I’d like to apologise for my recent rambling absence. It seems that life happens all at once or in short, inconvenient bursts. Nevertheless, I’m making my way back, slowly but surely.

Wish me luck.

Also, a word to the wise, budgerigars make an awful racket. Having recently purchased one, I thought it best to advise anyone who is aiming for some peace and quiet not to go out and buy a little, colourful beak because they’re chirpy to the extent that your ears may bleed a little…

Peace,

– C

1 Comment

Filed under Daily opinions

One response to “10/10/10.

  1. andrew

    a lovely read as always! 🙂

Leave a Reply

